profilecrop.jpg
 

Bird Streets

 

MUSIC

BIRD STREETS is the music of songwriter John Brodeur.

In need of a creative rebirth after many years in the New York music scene, Brodeur reached out to his friend, the producer and multi-instrumentalist Jason Falkner, to suggest they record together. The album yielded by this pairing is both fresh and familiar--a dynamic collection of introspective indie-rock and power-pop that draws liberally on the music of decades past without being bluntly nostalgic, with Brodeur’s voice like an old friend you’re meeting for the first time. The Falkner-produced debut, simply titled Bird Streets, is out now on Omnivore Recordings.

Debut single "Betting On The Sun" streaming now.

Watch the video for "Direction" below.

 

NEWS

Our first-ever LA show is Saturday Aug 25 at The Hotel Cafe. We'll be joined by none other than Jason Falkner for this very cool "second homecoming." Tickets are on sale now at the venue's website (or click the image below).

 
magnet_logo_white_on_brick.png

Magnet Magazine premieres "Betting on the Sun"

 

We'll unleash the new album onto the public with a Record Release Show at Rockwood Music Hall in NYC on Thursday, August 9. Click here for more information or to RSVP, or click the graphic below to reserve tickets. 

 

BIRDstagram

BIRD TWEETS

swerve.jpg
 

CONTACT

 

PRESS

Cary Baker: cary@conqueroo.com

Wendy Brynford-Jones: wendy@conqueroo.com

 

BOOKING

Joy Collingbourne: joy@mobagency.com

 

RADIO

Paul Langton: pwlangton@gmail.com

Adam Lewis: adam@planetarygroup.com

 

LEGAL

Paul Rapp: paul@paulrapp.com

 

LICENSING

Brad Rosenberger: brad@omnivorerecordings.com

 

ALL OTHER INQUIRIES

band@birdstreetsmusic.com

 

SUBSCRIBE

Enter your email below to receive occasional news and updates.