profilecrop.jpg
 

Bird Streets

 

MUSIC

BIRD STREETS is the music of songwriter John Brodeur.

In need of a creative rebirth after many years in the New York music scene, Brodeur reached out to his friend, the producer and multi-instrumentalist Jason Falkner, to suggest they record together. The album yielded by this pairing is both fresh and familiar--a dynamic collection of introspective indie-rock and power-pop that draws liberally on the music of decades past without being bluntly nostalgic, with Brodeur’s voice like an old friend you’re meeting for the first time. The Falkner-produced debut, simply titled Bird Streets, is out now on Omnivore Recordings.

Bird Streets is a 2018 NPR Music Slingshot artist.

Watch the video for "Direction" below.

 

NEWS

Bird Streets has been selected as a 2018 NPR Music Slingshot artist. We are beyond humbled. Thanks to Willobee Carlan at KVNV for believing in this record and nominating us for the honor. Much more to come!

 

Our first-ever LA show is Saturday Aug 25 at The Hotel Cafe. We'll be joined by none other than Jason Falkner for this very cool "second homecoming." Tickets are on sale now at the venue's website (or click the image below).

 
magnet_logo_white_on_brick.png

Magnet Magazine premieres "Betting on the Sun"

 

We'll unleash the new album onto the public with a Record Release Show at Rockwood Music Hall in NYC on Thursday, August 9. Click here for more information or to RSVP, or click the graphic below to reserve tickets. 

 

BIRDstagram

BIRD TWEETS

STORE

CD and digital available wherever you find music, including:

Vinyl and Official Merchandise now available at Bandcamp (click below)

swerve.jpg
 

CONTACT

 

GENERAL INQUIRIES

band@birdstreetsmusic.com

PRESS

Conqueroo / Cary Baker & Wendy Brynford-Jones

cary@conqueroo.com

wendy@conqueroo.com

 

BOOKING

MOB Agency / Joy Collingbourne

joy@mobagency.com

 

RADIO

Ravel Rouser / Paul Langton

pwlangton@gmail.com

Planetary / Adam Lewis

adam@planetarygroup.com

 

LICENSING

Omnivore / Brad Rosenberger

brad@omnivorerecordings.com

 

 

SUBSCRIBE

Enter your email below to receive occasional news and updates.